CentOS • View topic – Unable to reach/ping Domain

CentOS • View topic – Unable to reach/ping Domain

I currently have a fictitious domain called home.local set up on a CentOS server with an internal IP address of 192.168.0.3.

I have port 53 for DNS and port 80 for HTTP requests open on the firewall on the OS and both these ports are being forwarded on my gateway router to the server’s network IP address (192.168.0.3)

I am able to reach a web page using my public IP address and the domain http://home.local on the actual CentOS server.

However, when I try to reach http://home.local on an iMac (on the same network has CentOS) I receive a “page not found” error.

Reaching the internal and public IP address of the CentOS machine from my iMac is possible.

via CentOS • View topic – Unable to reach/ping Domain.

Leave a Reply

